11 weeks til Boston

Monday:I had planned a rest day but my legs felt good so I wanted to go to running club. However, I ended up leaving work too late to make it to, so took it as a rest day after all.

Tuesday:

AM – 2500 metre swim at Aquavale.

PM – 90 mins hot yoga at Sweat Studios.
I also did some spring cleaning and organising and found a ridiculous number of safety pins grouped into 4s!

Wednesday:

PM – My plan was 5 mile tempo plus warm-up and cool-down, but I wasn’t feeling too motivated to push myself, so instead joined Bearbrook RC for a 6.7 mile off road club run in Wendover Woods. Big hill, incredibly muddy and slippery, lost a shoe in a bog and a club-mate had to retrieve it! My ankle felt painful, not in a good way, so I think I need to go back to solid ground for a bit, better specific training for road marathons anyway.

Thursday:

AM – 2000 metre swim at Wycombe Rye Lido.

PM – Sports massage.

Friday:

PM – Running club – 7.6 miles temp plus ran there and back from home as a warm up and cool down for 9.3 miles total.

Saturday:

AM – St Albans Parkrun in 22:00, plus a little warm up to make it to 3.5 miles. Had planned to run from yoga studio to Parkrun and back as a warmup and cooldown for 10km total, but parking issues spoiled that plan. Followed up with 75 mins Hot Hatha Yoga.


In the evening, I went to Bearbrook Running Club’s presentation evening and picked up the award for fastest female at the club’s handicap 10km race back in August. 


Sunday:

Having prepared for an evening out with a nap, and drinking 3 diet cokes during the evening, despite getting home at 00:30, I couldn’t sleep til 3am so even though I was wide awake by 8am, I thought it sensible my long run was delayed a bit to allow my body a decent rest. 

PM – My plan was 14 miles at ~8:30/mile and the run I had in my head came out to exactly 14 miles (wahoo), executed at 8:14 pace (double wahoo!)

Summary:

Swim = 4500 metres.

Bike = 0.

Run = 33.5 miles

Other = 2:45 hot yoga.

Weights = lacking.

Leave a Reply

